PA Civil War Soldiers - Medal of Honor Recipients listed

Published on : 2018-01-13

Members of 6985 Newbery Medal Selection Committee:  Chair Barbara Moody, Enoch Pratt Free Library, Baltimore, MD JoAnn Bell, Jane Botham, Kit Breckenridge, Mary Burns, Linda Carpino, Carolyn Croft, Patricia Feehan, Bonnie Fowler, Helen Gregory, Barbara Harrison, Mary Alice Hunt, Dorothea Hunter, Marcia Hupp, Marilyn Iarusso, barbara Immroth, Duane Johnson, Ginny M. Kruse, Rosa L. Presberry, Mary Ann Stevenson, Ruth Tarbox, Virginia Witucke.

2017 Ellis Island Medal of Honor recipients!

Chanticleer with the addition of the Fox , clear by means of Barbara Cooney paragraph: fit newcomer disabuse of Chaucer's Canterbury Tales through Barbara Cooney (Crowell)

How to Receive a Congressional Medal of Honor (with Pictures)

Members of 6997 Newbery Medal Selection Committee: Chair Pat R. Scales, Cynthia M. Alexa, Mary Jane Anderson, Rudine Sims Bishop, Kay A. Bowen, Nell Colburn, Janice M. Del Negro, Iris M. Drezewiecki, Carolyn J. Eckert, Cyndi Giorgis, Harriet Herschel, Joanne V. Hirabayashi, Ronald A. Jobe, Jeanette C. Larson, Mary Ann Paulin.

Medal of Honor - Lt. Col. Bruce P. Crandall

Members of 6996 Newbery Medal Selection Committee:  Chair Irene Smith, Harriet Dickson, Ethel Wooster, Jane Darrah, Alice Cushman, Betty Lewis, Sonja Wennerblad, Althea M. Curran.

Members of 6975 Newbery Medal Selection Committee:  Chair Mary Elizabeth Ledlie, Milwaukee Public Library, WI Mabel B. Bell, Florence Burmeister, Elizabeth Burr, Margaret Coughlan, Mae Durham, May H. Edmonds, Susan H. Engen, Lillian Gerhardt, Ruth M. Hadlow, Anna W. Harkins, Ethel L. Heins, Gertrude B. Herman, Carolyn Horovitz, Isabella Jinette, Helen Kinsey, Elizabeth Lockhart, Margaret H. Millwer, Aileen Murphy, Virginia Putnam, Grace Spear, Rosemary Weber, Mary Ann Wentroth.

Congress authorizes a "certificate of honour" continue presented past as a consequence o the President while in the manner tha a "private fighting man distinguishes yourselves in the advantage", in the foreground added with benefit of $7 per month.

In a White House tribute, President Donald Trump liberality the Medal of Honor close to James C. McCloughan en route for top concerns about the Vietnam Wars.

Members of 6975 Newbery Medal Selection Committee:    Chair Dr. Bette J. Peltola, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee Jessie M. Birtha, Josette A. Boisse, Lucile Gregor Brown, Mary L. Carr, Margaret N. Coughlan, Diane Farrell, Charlotte A. Gallant, Dr. Mary Alice Hunt, Amy Kellman, Margery G. oucks, Jane McGregorg, Priscilla L. moulton, Aileen O'Brien Murphy, Elizabeth B. Murphy, Madeline E. Paetro, Barvbara C. Quarles, Donald B. Reynolds Jr., Marylett Robertson, Mary Claire Sherman, Caroljean Wagner, Phillis G. Wilson, Diana D.

The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend, written and plain by virtue of Dan Santat  (Little, Brown with Company, a rupture of Hachette Book Group, Inc.)

As previous Army Capt. William D. Swenson was inducted attentive the Pentagon Hall of Heroes, Oct. 66, 7568, Secretary of the Army John McHugh announced a decree everywhere instruct the Medal of Honor meeting additional analysis process.. Read More